Samsung Galaxy S24 Unpacked Event Announced – Mark Your Calendars for January 17!

Samsung has officially announced the launch date for its new Galaxy S24 series. The highly-anticipated Unpacked event is set to take place on January 17, where the tech giant will unveil the introduction of Galaxy AI.

The event will kick off at 10 AM Pacific time, 1 PM Eastern, 6 PM in London, 7 PM CET, and 11:30 PM in India. For those in easternmost countries such as South Korea, China, and Australia, the live stream will be available in the early hours of January 18.

The Galaxy S24, S24+, and S24 Ultra will maintain the overall design and footprint of their predecessors. The major change will be the introduction of the new One UI 6.1, featuring Samsung’s generative AI. This will bring improvements such as better night mode photos, live translation during calls, and various software and hardware optimizations.

Despite the phones being leaked in full, an intriguing detail is that they will not be more expensive. In fact, the S24 and S24+ are expected to be cheaper in Europe, with this change likely to affect the cost in the United States as well.

In terms of specifications, the S24 and S24+ will be equipped with the Exynos 2400 chipset, while the S24 Ultra will feature the Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 for Galaxy. Reports have indicated that all three phones will come with the Qualcomm chipset in the US and Canada, with official confirmation expected in the coming weeks.

Samsung’s Unpacked event is generating a lot of buzz among tech enthusiasts and consumers alike. The introduction of Galaxy AI and the promise of new features and optimizations have left many eagerly anticipating the launch of the new Galaxy S24 series. Stay tuned for updates as the event date approaches.

Spread the love